† Makeup | Spring Beauty Inspiration

Spring Beauty Inspiration

Hi everyone ! Welcome to today’s new article and video, which is largely inspired by one of my latest photo shoot. For this shoot I worked with photographer Carolyne Shü -who I’ve already introduced to you in previous articles and videos. The main theme we were working on was Spring, and that meant a lot of pink would be involved. You can already have a look at these photos on the website, in my portfolio and on my Facebook page. Keeping that in mind, and in the same way I posted an article inspired by my “Harley Quinn” photo shoot, I chose to make a video for you to see the steps to be able to put on the same make-up I used. I used the Urban Decay palette -mainly because I usually work with this brand. Obviously you can use any kind of eye shadow and any brand you feel most comfortable with :) There is a list of all the products I used on the youtube page of the video as well as in the video itself, but I’ll list them here too.

  • Foundation : Naked Skin – Urban Decay (3,5)
  • Concealer : Naked Skin – Urban Decay (Light Neutral)
  • Mattifying Powder : De-Slick – Urban Decay
  • Eyeshadow Primer : Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Urban Decay
  • Eyelid : Naked Basics – Urban Decay (Foxy+W.O.S)
  • Eyelid : 15th Birthday Palette – Urban Decay (Tainted)
  • Outer Corner : Vice 2 – Urban Decay (X-Rated)
    • Vice 3 – Urban Decay (Alien)
  • Crease + Lash Line : 15th Birthday Palette – Urban Decay (JunkShow)
  • Inner Corner : Vice 3 – Urban Decay (Bobby Dazzle)
    • Glide-On Eye Pencil – Urban Decay (Yeyo)
  • Water Line : Crayon Contour Yeux 12h Waterproof – Sephora (Blonde Ambition)
  • Eyeliner : Aqua Cream – Make Up For Ever (07)
  • Mascara : Lush Lash + Perversion – Urban Decay
  • Bronzer : Beach Bunny – Too Faced
  • Blush : Sweethearts – Too Faced (Candy Glow)
  • Highlighter : Naked Flushed – Urban Decay (Streak)
  • Lipstick : LoveMarc – Marc Jacobs Beauty (Voilà!)
    • New Nudes – Marc Jacobs Beauty (Understudy)
    • Lipgloss – Sephora (Totally Lucid)

Spring Beauty InspirationSpring Beauty Inspiration I hope you enjoyed the video and I hope this make-up inspired you as much as it did me. Have a nice day ♥

signature

Translated from french by Olivier Renault.
Leave a Reply

