† Makeup | Grunge Look Inspiration

Grunge Look Inspiration

Hello everyone. Today I present you a make-up video. I was really insipred by different make-ups realized by other Make-up addicts with the LimeCrimeVenus‘ palette. The main issue I had is that I don’t own this palette ! As a result I thought you might be interested in a tutorial which is inspired by it, using other shades from other palettes and other brands. Please enjoy !

I recorded all the steps to do this make-up. All the products are listed inside the video, but I’ll also indicate them here, I’m nice like that, haha.

Grunge Look Inspiration

  • Makeup Setting Spray : De-Slick Oil-Control – Urban Decay
  • Foundation : Naked Skin – Urban Decay (3,5)
  • Concealer : Naked Skin – Urban Decay (Med-Light Neutral)
  • Mattifying Powder : De-Slick – Urban Decay
  • Contouring : Contour Palette – Smashbox
  • Makeup Setting Spray : All Nighter Long-Lasting – Urban Decay
  • Eyebrow : Naked Basics 2 – Urban Decay (Cover + Primal)
  • Eyeshadow Primer : Naked Basics 2 – Urban Decay (Stark)
  • Eyelid : Naked – Urban Decay (Sin)
  • Crease : Naked – Urban Decay (Toasted + Hustle)
  • Crease + Outer Corner + Lash Line : Vice 3 – Urban Decay (Bondage)
  • Outer Corner + Lash Line : Vice 3 – Urban Decay (Sonic)
  • Water Line : Glide-On Eye Pencil – Urban Decay (Yeyo)
  • Mascara : Lush Lash Mascara + Perversion – Urban Decay
  • Eyebrow Highlight : Naked Basics – Urban Decay (Venus)
  • Blush : Sweethearts – Too Faced (Candy Glow)
  • Highlighter : Contour Palette – Smashbox
    • Naked Flushed – Urban Decay (Streak)
  • Lipstick : Sephora Rouge – Sephora (Honey)
    • New Nudes – Marc Jacobs Beauty (Understudy)

Grunge Look Inspiration

As always I hope you enjoyed the video and the make-up I realized. I know I’m mainly showing “studio”  or, in this case “grunge” make-ups which are not ideal in the everyday life, but there are a lot of tutorials on Youtube for that kind of “usual” make-up. I’d rather stand out a little and show you things I really enjoy making. Do not hesitate to share your opinion, after all, you’re the ones I’m doing this for :)

We’ll meet again soon for another video and article, see you ! ♥

signature

Translated from french by Olivier Renault.
Leave a Reply

