† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

Hello !  I’m havry happy to be back this week with an article and video that are different from my usual tutorials. Not that I’m tired of those, but I have to say it’s good to do something different once in a while. And it’s even better when it’s about hair and coloration. The video is a step by step explanation of how to apply Bleach London‘s White Toner, along with a description of my hair-related routine.

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

I’m not going to repeat what I said in the video, but I will give you a quick recap. I had my highlights refreshed by my friend and former co-worker who now works at the Petit Salon -58 route de Grenade 31700 Blagnac- and used the opportunity to try Bleach London‘s White Toner. It’s a semipermanent coloration, it’ll fade a little with each shampoo -roughly between 15 and 20. It’s applied on already bleached -or highlighted- hair, your hair has to be blond before applying it. You have to apply it on a patina, your hair has to be clean and wrung, then you have to let it rest for 20 minutes, shampoo it, apply some hair care, and with that you’ll be spared the awful yellow highlights that always come with bleaching. Magical !

Bleach London is a brand from London, so you can find it there, in their hair salons and in some  Boots stores. The good news for us is that Boots ships all over the world, and very quickly -though it does come at a price, but you won’t notice it too much if you order tons of things. The kit I’m showing you today is £7, which is roughly 8.20€ or 9$.

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

As you can see, I really needed that. My list Highlight was about 3 months ago, and everytime I do it I only do  the roots. So I’ll leave you to see my hair with those highlight and the result of the White Toner.

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

So, what do you say ? It’s a revolution ! I intend to re-apply it at home next month to see if the result is even better if used regularly. And there is no risk since it’s a semipermanent coloration which means it has no ammonia.

  • White Toner – Bleach London via Boots.com

† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

And to make this article as extensive as possible, here is my hair routine as well. It shouldn’t be too different from what I already shared a while back, but you never know.

Let me remind you that a good brush is important, I’d advise you to get the Tangle Teezer, I’ve had it for a while and I’m very happy with it. I also use Lush‘s New Hair solid shampoo, which is partly made of cannel to stimulate the scalp, and Lush‘s Daddy-O, to further dissipate the yellow highlights. As for the mask, I use Intense Repair by l’Oréal Professionnel, I really like it and it works wonderfully.

This is it for this article. I really hope you liked it, I for one enjoyed shooting the video and sharing my favourite products for hair care :) Have a nice evening, and see you on Sunday.

Signature

Translated from french by Olivier Renault.
One thought on “† Hair | Bleach London : White Toner + Hair Care

Leave a Reply

