† Makeup | NYX Face Awards France

Hey ! I am very happy, and admittedly quite proud too, to announce that I have humbly decided decided to participate in the second edition of the Face Awards contest, which was created and is organized by NYX Cosmetics ! As you probably know by now, I have been closely following NYX ever since they opened their first shop in Toulouse, and I’ve bought quite a lot of their products as a result. It’s only quite recently, and thanks to Instagram, that I’ve leanrt about this contest which is open to all participants, Beauty-Addicts and professionals alike. At first I hesitated, but then I just thought hell, why not ?

Therefore, it is with great apprehension that I present to you my entry make-up for this contest. It’s a rework of my creation for the Freak Show expo I worked on last year. I really like this make-up back then and it felt right for me to turn it into a tutorial and share it with you guys…and with the jury ! So let’s get to it !

  • Primer : Magical Moringa – LUSH
  • Foundation : All Day Luminous Weightless – Nars (Santa Fe)
  • Concealer : Lock It Concealer – Kat Von D Beauty (Neutral L9)
  • Setting Powder : HD Studio Photogenic – NYX
  • Eyeshadow Primer : Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Urban Decay
  • Mask : Aquacolor – Kryolan (Black)
    • High Pigmented Eyeshadow – Kiko (295)
    • Naked 2 – Urban Decay (Blackout)
    • Moondust – Urban Decay (Granite+Vega)
    • Glitters (White+Blue/Grey)
  • Left Water Line : 24/7 Glide-On Eyepencil – Urban Decay (Perversion)
  • Right Water Line : 24/7 Glide-On Eyepencil – Urban Decay (Yeyo)
    • Aquacolor – Kryolan (White)
  • Mascara : Better Than Sex – Too Faced (Waterproof)
    • Aquacolor – Kryolan (White)
  • Right False Lashes : Wicked Lashes – NYX (Jezebel)
  • Contouring : Highlight + Contour Pro Palette – NYX (Sculpt ; Soft Light+Cream)
  • Lipstick : Wonder Pencil – NYX (Medium)
    • Lipgloss – Sephora (Totally Lucid)
    • Moondust – Urban Decay (Granite)
  • “Cupid’s Bow” Highlight : Moon Child – Anastasia Beverly Hills (Star)
  • Setting Spray : Makeup Setting Spray – Urban Decay (All Nighter)

I hope you liked this tutorial, and more importantly its result. I also hope you’ll support me in this adventure ! I do’nt know how long it’ll last, or if it will even ever truly begin…But i’m counting on you. This job truly is my passion and I’m so incredibly happy to be able to share it with you and all the enthousiasts ! I’ll see you soon !

Translated from french by Olivier Renault.
2 thoughts on “† Makeup | NYX Face Awards France

Leave a Reply

