† Makeup | Delicate Lust

Hello and how are you on this beautiful day ? I won’t lie to you, I originally intended to do something soft, a nice smokey using brown shades which would go perfectly with NYX liquid Lingerie lipstick, which I totally fell in love with. However -you know there’s always a but- my dark side kind of took over me and my inspiration, and things got a little out of hand. Still, it is quite light, but a lot less wearable on your average day. Mea Culpa !

Truthfully, I don’t know if you’ve seen the latest shades for the NYX Cosmetics Lingerie collection but damn ! I just can’t pick one, and I certainly couldn’t leave without at least one of those little wonders. In the end, I chose this brown shade, I’m really not a brown person, it’s totally not my color, but I just fell in love with this one.

As I said in the video, feel free to skip a few steps if you feel like they just don’t suit you. Recreate your own makeup. I can’t say it enough : just have fun !

  • Primer : Hydra Pro Matte – Kiko
  • Concealer : Lock It Concealer – Kat Von D Beauty (Neutral)
  • Mattifying Powder : Lock It Powder Foundation – Kat Von D Beauty (Light)
    • HD Studio Photogenic – NYX
  • Eyebrow : Naked Basics 2 – Urban Decay (Cover+Primal)
    • Brow Tamer – Urban Decay (Clear)
  • Eyeshadow Primer : Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Urban Decay
  • Crease + Lash Line : Venus – Limecrime (Divine + Venus)
  • Eyelid + Lash Line : Venus – Limecrime (Icon)
  • Inner Corner : Vice LTD Reloaded – Urban Decay (Goldmine)
  • Water Line : 24/7 Glide-On Eyepencil – Urban Decay (Whiskey)
  • Mascara : Better Than Sex – Too Faced
  • Contouring : Shade + Light – Kat Von D Beauty
    • Lyric + Levitation
    • Subconscious
  • Highlighter : Moon Child – Anastasia Beverly Hills (Pink Heart)
  • Lipstick : Lingerie – NYX (Delicate Lust)

I hope this little grungy inspired you as much as it did me when I realized this makeup. I’ll look forward to your feedback. Have a wonderful week, and thank you so much for your support here with your messages here and on the social media. You guys are the best !

Translated from french by Olivier Renault.
5 thoughts on “† Makeup | Delicate Lust

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. many thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

